News Center

Contacts


Communications and Media Relations Staff

Manager

Science Writing and Media Relations

  • Lynn Yarris, senior science writer, 510-486-5375, lcyarris@lbl.gov
    Energy Research, Biofuels, Chemistry, Novel Materials, Nanoscience and Nanotechnology
  • Dan Krotz, science writer, 510-486-4019, dakrotz@lbl.gov
    Life Sciences and Genomics, Structural Biology, Climate and Earth Sciences, Computing
  • Julie Chao, science writer, 510-486-6491, jhchao@lbl.gov
    Community Relations, Education, Stimulus Funding, Technology Transfer, Energy Efficiency, Energy Technologies, International Energy Programs
  • Kate Greene, science writer, 510-486-4404, kgreene@lbl.gov Physics, Cosmology, Nuclear Science, Accelerators, Light Sources

Internal Communications

  • Lyn Hunter, editor, Today at Berkeley Lab, 510-486-4698, lhunter@lbl.gov
    Human Resources, Events, Transportation/Parking, Community Building

Web Communications

  • Pam Patterson, managing editor, 510-486-4045, pjpatterson@lbl.gov
    Laboratory History, Photography and Images, Environment, Health and Safety

Social Media

  • Kelly Owen, Specialist, 510-486-6249, kjowen@lbl.gov
    Community Engagement